Cracking the Code: Mastering Prompt Engineering for Incredible Conversations with Chat GPT

Cracking the Code: Mastering Prompt Engineering for Incredible Conversations with Chat GPT

I am aware that you are tired of reading the same banal material on ChatGPT Prompts. The same developers will start pestering you about Bard Prompts very soon. Everybody is missing the point. Not learning a certain tool is the aim. Tools develop, adapt, and get dated eventually.

Understanding the mental process behind employing AI to your advantage is the main objective. I want you to know that once you have mastered the Art of Prompting, you can use it with any AI tool in existence.

We will utilise 🌐ChatGPT to display the anticipated results since it is the most widely used tool at present. However, the same frameworks can be used with any generated text tool, including 🌐 Bard.

Upskilling Prompts

PROMPT 1

"You are an experienced [topic] Mentor. Give me some pointers on how to improve my [subject] skills, particularly in [specific topic]. Include rare advice as well as underutilised [topic] resources."

This prompt requests advice from an experienced AI mentor in a given profession, with an emphasis on a specific topic.

It also demands rare recommendations and underutilised field resources. The topic is adaptable to any career.

PROMPT 2

I'll share one of my reservations with you. I want you to respond to that question as if you were Personality>. Use the same mental models, cognitive processes, and tone of voice as the selected Personality>. Also, please conclude each response with one specific measure I may take to resolve my doubt.Mark Zuckerberg is the Chief Executive Officer of Facebook.Doubt: I want to acquire an excellent career as a Developer at Meta right out of college. In India, I am currently in my second year of education in Physics. How should I spend the next two years to become an excellent Developer? What resources, publications, and internet tools should I look into to improve my skills?

By channelling the thought process and tone of a chosen personality, this prompt is intended to deliver customised and actionable counsel for any specific doubt or objective.

It promotes the use of mental models and precise advice to assist individuals in taking real steps towards fixing their problems or attaining their goals.

Prompting: Beyond it

To use the full potential of ChatGpt, you need to become friends with ChatGpt and I am here to help you. Follow the steps written below :

  • Ask GPT to act like a professional

    Before you can write what you require, you must change GPT to someone relevant to your problem description. If you need advice related to fitness, then your prompt should start like

    "act as a fitness trainer"

    This is known as "farming", which means you ask ChatGpt to become a persona to get the best possible answer.

  • Explain the task

    For better results from ChatGpt, you need to give GPT as much context as you can about your problem. For eg: Instead of asking 'Give me advice on becoming a fitness influencer', you must ask 'I am in the third year of my college, pursuing my bachelor's degree in the field of Physics. By the end of my fourth year, I want to become a successful fitness influencer on every platform of the internet. I have not done anything in this field before. Give me a 12-month plan on learning fitness and social media marketing from scratch. Please mention free resources, websites, and books I must read in these 12 months.

    Make ChatGpt your best friend and share everything about your doubt.

  • Give Constraints

    Instead of expecting GPT to solve your problem in one completion, you must divide your problem into parts. If you want to write blogs, instead of asking

    'Write a blog on the (subject) topic'

    one needs to break down this task into steps.

    1. Write a list of 10 subtopics I should include for a specific user in my blog.

    2. Generate an introduction comprising these 10 topics and write very classy.

    3. Expand every subtopic and write them in perfect consequence.

      After getting all the results from ChatGPT, put them back into ChatGPT and say,

      "Explain all of these as if I'm a 14-years-kid."

This is how you will get the perfect result from the ChatGPT or BARD.

Resources to improve prompting

  • promptvine.com

    PromptVine is a community that provides a variety of useful prompts to help you use ChatGPT and AI Chatbots effectively.

  • learnprompting.org

    Learn how to use ChatGPT and other AI tools to accomplish your goals using our free and open source curriculum, designed for all skill levels!

  • datafit.ai

    datafit is a prompt writing community with hundreds of top ChatGPT prompts for every area, including marketing, coding, finance, writing, gaming, and art.

  • Prompt Engineering course by DeepLearning.ai

    A course by DeepLearning in In partnership with OpenAI on the topic name prompt engineering and it's completely free.

🎉 Congratulations on reaching the thrilling conclusion of our prompt engineering journey! 💪💡 By mastering this skill, you hold the power to shape the future of AI. 🌟✨ Embrace your uniqueness and let your prompt engineering superpowers soar! Share your knowledge, inspire others, and together, let's create a world where AI seamlessly integrates into our lives. 🌐🤝✨ Thank you for joining me on this incredible adventure. Now, go forth and sprinkle the world with your prompt engineering brilliance! ✨💫 Keep shining bright, my friend! 🌟🚀

Let's Connect

Don't miss out on future articles like this one! Follow me on Hashnode to stay updated.

Thank you ❤️‍🩹